When you are ready you may choose to tell the other member your real contact details.
We recommend that you read our guidelines for safe online dating. Members can use every feature of the site, including reading messages received from potential matches.
In a nutshell, you choose a username (a screen name or alias) and set up a profile describing yourself and the type of person and relationship you are looking for.
You can view other people's profiles by searching the site and, in turn, they can view your profile.
When you find someone that interests you, you can send a message via the site to their username.
The message is sent to their email address from your username - your real name and email address are never shown.
If you're using Internet Explorer, and have specified an abnormally high level of paranoia for your browser, you may be able to remedy the situation by going to your Privacy settings under Internet Options, and selecting a privacy level of "Medium" for all sites, or just for this one.
This problem may also occasionally be caused by a glitch in Microsoft Internet Explorer.NB: This process cannot be reversed and will completely delete all your details on the site.If you are a subscriber and have time left on your subscription, it will be deleted with your records and cannot be refunded or applied to other (future) profiles.While members can send or reply with a one-liner, only paying subscribers can write personal custom messages. However, we reserve the right to hide, delete or modify unacceptable profiles.Our subscription rates are very reasonable, please visit our subscription page to view our rates. Amongst other reasons we reserve the right to delete or modify profiles that: Yes.Make sure your profile is as complete as possible and that your desired partner details are not too open.